The two teams fought a bloody battle in the 1st and 2nd games. At the end, Hyundai Capital laughed. Hyundai Capital took the remaining ticket to the championship match.안전놀이터

Hyundai Capital defeated KEPCO with a set score of 3 to 1 (25-19, 25-19, 23-25, 25-21) in the 2022-2023 Dodram V-League Men’s Playoff Game 3 held at Cheonan Yu Gwan-sun Gymnasium on the 28th. and confirmed the advance to the championship match (hereafter referred to as the championship).

It was the final 3rd game where Hyundai Capital coach Choi Tae-woong’s mercenary skills shined. The two teams had a very close match from the previous 1st and 2nd matches to the end of the 5th set, and won 1 win and 1 loss. The physical strength of the main players was also great, and the pressure and tension were great. Coach Tae-Woong Choi put forward Kim Myeong-gwan and Lee Si-woo as starters in the third game and drew the line, “There are no surprise cards.” Coach Tae-woong Choi, who had great success with Moon Seong-min’s card in the first game, once again believed in Lee Si-woo, who shed tears after losing due to a disappointing play at the end of the second game. He also put Kim Myeong-gwan ahead of Lee Hyeon-seung and bet on the serve and blocking.

Director Choi Tae-woong’s choice was right. Hyuntae Capital put strong pressure on KEPCO from the beginning of the game. In particular, blocking the attack flow of KEPCO with Kim Myung-gwan’s blocking was effective. Hyundai Capital, who had a comfortable lead at the beginning of the first set, faced a crisis by conceding consecutive runs, but won the first set easily as Oreol Camejo won a complete victory over Thais Dull Host, who was not in perfect condition.

At the beginning of the 2nd set, KEPCO took the lead thanks to the performance of domestic players, but whenever Hyundai Capital was important, Oreol and Moon Seong-min’s blocking broke out and overcame the hurdle. Hyundai Capital, which succeeded in catching up by making a tie, succeeded in winning the second set by 6 points following the first set against KEPCO, which seemed relatively weaker.

In the third set, a close match continued. Oreol made important points regardless of location, and Kim Myeong-gwan and Lee Si-woo fired decisive attacks one by one. In the middle of the 3rd set, where the score was tied. This time, Siwoo Lee flew. Lee Si-woo even succeeded in a decisive spike serve, widening the score little by little. However, KEPCO did not just back down. KEPCO, which was trying to reduce mistakes, took a two-point lead thanks to Park Cheol-woo’s tiebreaker, Thais’ serve ace, and Seo Jae-deok’s exciting open score. As Seo Jae-deok and Tais came back to life, they dramatically succeeded in winning the third set.

Last 4 sets. KEPCO took the early lead as Shin Young-seok made use of a quick break. With Thais’ sharp scoring ability, KEPCO neutralized Hyundai Capital’s defense. Hyundai Capital, which was being dragged, started pursuing with Oreol’s sub ace. Then, Moon Seong-min found the flow again with a goal that caught the opponent off guard. Opponent Beomsil, Choi Min-ho’s blocking, and Heo Soo-bong’s scoring power revived the reverse, but KEPCO also did not miss an open chance again, leading to a close tie. While the seesaw game continued. Hong Dong-seon made sensible points twice, and Oreoll succeeded in breaking through the gap. 20-17. Hyundai Capital, which reached 20 points first, brought the atmosphere completely. KEPCO was shaken and collapsed to the serve, and Hyundai Capital confirmed its advancement to the championship by adding the last serve room.

With this, Hyundai Capital will advance to the club’s 12th championship. This is the highest record ever for the V-League men’s division. The previous record is held by Samsung Fire & Marine Insurance. This is the record that Samsung Fire & Marine Bluefangs had. From the 2005 season, 2005~2006, 2006~2007, 2007~2008, 2008~2009, 2009~2010, 2010~2011, 2011~2012, 2012~2013, 2014~2015, 11 times in a row, Samsung Fire & Marine has been advancing to the championship. have achieved At that time, Samsung Fire & Marine Insurance even set a record of winning the final championship in the 7th consecutive championship. It is the record for most wins in men’s history.

Hyundai Capital took on the challenge of Samsung Fire & Marine Insurance. At a time when Samsung Fire & Marine Insurance reigned supreme, Hyundai Capital shed tears as a second-in-command. Following the final runner-up in the 2005 season, the 2005-2006 and 2006-2007 seasons were blocked by a big wall of runner-up for three consecutive years after winning the championship by defeating the Samsung topic in two consecutive championships.

While Samsung Fire & Marine Insurance has failed to advance to the championship game for eight consecutive seasons since the 2014-2015 season, Hyundai Capital is writing a new history. After winning the 2018-2019 season, Hyundai Capital, which has been silent for three consecutive seasons, challenges KEPCO to win the championship after defeating KEPCO in the playoffs in four seasons.

Samsung Fire & Marine Insurance also has the record of winning the championship. Samsung Fire & Marine has recorded a total of 8 final victories. Hyundai Capital won a total of four championships and finished runner-up seven times. Now, we are trying to win the 5th championship in the club’s history. The opponent is Korean Air, the winner of the regular season.

The regular season champion, Korean Air, will face off in the first leg on the 30th. On the other hand, KEPCO tried to advance to the first championship in the history of the club, but unfortunately missed it right in front of their eyes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *