Hannam University has won its second consecutive Baekdu Daeganggi title.

Hannam University, led by head coach Kyu-sun Park, stood on top after defeating Ajou University on penalties in the final of the 18th Baekdu Daeganggi, a first- and second-year university football tournament, held at Taebaek Sports Complex in Gangwon-do Province on the 16th. After a 2-2 draw in extra time, Hannam won 3-2 on penalties. Hannam won its second consecutive title after last year. Ajou University kept a clean sheet in five consecutive matches from the group stage, but had to settle for runners-up after conceding two goals to Hannam in the final.

메이저사이트Hannam dominated the game from the start, winning the ball possession. Hannam played a passing game centred around their ‘captain’ midfielder Kim Dong-jin. In the seventh minute of the first half, Kim Min-jae rattled the net, but the goal was disallowed due to offside.

Ajou University was without head coach Ha Seok-ju, who was sent off in the 41st minute of the second leg against Sangji University in the quarter-finals. Ha watched the game from the stands. Ajou University struggled to develop their attack. Goalkeeper Kim Chan-soo stood out in the midst of Hannam’s attack. Azu University tried to attack on the counter-attack after establishing a solid defensive line. In the 38th minute, Han Bin connected with a right-footed mid-range shot, but it didn’t lead to a goal.

At the start of the second half, Ajou University made four substitutions – Park Young-joon, Yeon Jun-won, Cho Sang-hyuk, and Hong Ki-wook – at once. In the second half, Ajou University maintained its concept of hunkering down and launching quick counterattacks. Unlike the first half, Hannam University’s offence was not as smooth in the second half, with many missed passes.

Azu University introduced Sung Ki-wan in the 20th minute of the second half. Hannam gradually increased the level of offence. In the 32nd minute, Kim Min-jae’s backheader from a corner kick went just wide of the goal. In the 36th minute, Lee Ho-young and Lee Seung-hyun scored at the same time. Eventually, Hannam University took the lead. In the 38th minute, Lee Ho-young’s cross was poorly cleared by Azudae. Kim Min-jae pounced on it and finished with a right-footed shot to score. Ajou University then attacked Hannam University, and Park Young-joon’s right-footed mid-range shot levelled the game in the second overtime.

Eight minutes into the overtime period, Hannam took the lead again. Choi Won-seok broke down the left flank and sent in a cross. Jeong Seung-bae used his touch to beat the Ajou University goalkeeper before slotting home a right-footed shot. In the fourth minute of the second half of the extra time, Jo Sang-hyuk opened the scoring to equalise again.

In the end, the match headed to a penalty shootout. Ajou University’s fourth and fifth kickers Kim Ji-hoon and Sung Ki-wan missed consecutively. Hannam secured the title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *